Posted in Passover

Streit’s is moving to New Jersey

Goodbye Big Apple, Hello Garden State!

Who doesn’t remember eating Streit’s Matzo on Passover? I know growing up my family would pick up the large cardboard blue boxes. The matzo really does taste different from other competitors. When eating the staple for a week you want something fresh, tasty and satisfying, yes? I remember one year my parents couldn’t find Streit’s in the store. Presumably they had sold out. The burnt after-taste that was left on my tongue from the competitor brand just put me in a sour mood. It really felt like a week of slavery! lol.

No but in all seriousness as we approach Pesach next week, I hope you buy many, many boxes of Streit’s. They are fabulous and an excellent Jewish staple to any seder.

Leave a Reply

